— Seven wrestlers released by World Wrestling Entertainment on April 22, 2010 are now free to join TNA Wrestling (or any wrestling promotion for that matter) as their respective 90-day no-compete clauses have expired. Among those let go that fateful day were Mickie James, Shelton Benjamin, Katie Lea Burchill, Jimmy Wang Yang, Slam Master J, Kung Fu Naki and Mike Knox.

The contractual clause was put in place to prohibit wrestlers from immediately competing with nationally televised promotions following their release.

— It was announced during Friday’s episode of SmackDown that Layla would be defending her Women’s Championship against Tiffany on this week’s show.

— World Heavyweight Champion Kane tops WWE.com’s latest POWER 25 chart. He is trailed by Sheamus and Randy Orton, among others.

Click here for complete list of WWE cuts in 2010 ->